SLT Lead for Pastoral Care

Mrs C Wood
Assistant Head Teacher in charge of Pastoral care
email: c.wood@sharplesschool.co.uk

“Pastoral care is at the heart of everything we do here at Sharples. We believe that every child deserves the very best life chances and strive to ensure that this happens every day. Our pastoral care takes a holistic view of the child and provides wrap around support for any child who will benefit from it.” – Mrs Wood

Year 7

Mrs P Paton
Year Co-Ordinator for Year 7 and Transition.
Email: p.paton@sharplesschool.co.uk

Mrs R Dann
SLT Link to Year 7
Email: r.dann@sharplesschool.co.uk

My role is to make sure that not only are students achieving, but that every student is happy, safe and genuinely enjoys their journey here at Sharples School. I will help students overcome barriers to learning and any additional problems they have. I am always on hand to listen to students. Year 7 is a crucial year for them, so we must ensure their time here at Sharples is a pleasant one. We work hard to support all our students, and my role is to be on hand with whatever support they need.” – Mrs Paton

Year 8

Mrs M Moss
Year Co-Ordinator for Year 8
Email: m.moss@sharplesschool.co.uk

Mrs F Khan
SLT Link to Year 8
Email: f.khan@sharplesschool.co.uk

My main aim is to make sure all students have a happy, smooth and fun transition into Year 8. I want to ensure I can support them as much as possible as I know there are a lot of changes they will face throughout this academic year.” – Mrs Moss

Year 9

Mr B Stanier
Year Co-Ordinator for Year 9
Email: b.stanier@sharplesschool.co.uk

Mr S Jackson
SLT Link to Year 9
Email: s.jackson@sharplesschool.co.uk

My role entails providing advice, guidance and pastoral support to students in my year group with a firm but fair approach. I am able to identify student barriers and identify strategies to overcome them as these could affect their learning and restrict their future achievements.” – Mr Stanier

Year 10

Mr J Whittle
Year Co-Ordinator for Years 10
Email: j.whittle@sharplesschool.co.uk

Ms C Molyneux
SLT Link to Year 10
Email: c.molyneux@sharplesschool.co.uk

Year 10 is a pivotal year for our students at Sharples School as they begin to embark on their career pathways and start their GCSE courses. Our focus is to guide and develop students academically and personally, to provide support and encouragement that will ensure they make excellent progress that will enable them to continue to build on the good foundations for their transition into key stage 4.” – Mr Whittle

Year 11

Mrs L Harrison
Year Co-Ordinator for Year 11
Email: l.harrison@sharplesschool.co.uk

Mr L Savage
SLT Link to Year 11
Email: l.savage@sharplesschool.co.uk

Year 11 is a pivotal year in the academic and personal development of students at Sharples School. At the end of the year they will sit their final GCSE exams and make key decisions about their futures. We provide an unparalleled level of pastoral care during this time, ensuring all students are confident in their abilities and ready to succeed.” – Mrs Harrison

Pastoral Support

Mrs M Moss
Pupil Intervention Officer.
Email: m.moss@sharplesschool.co.uk

In my role, I provide individual support for students who are finding it difficult in the classroom environment. I provide a space where students receive one-on-one support in order to improve their progress. I work with students to nurture, support, champion and empower them to overcome barriers to learning and to achieve their full potential.

Mrs K Burke
Attendance & Admissions Officer
Email: k.burke@sharplesschool.co.uk

In my role as The Attendance Officer, I work alongside key school staff in school to promote excellent attendance, reduce levels of absence and work with students and families to promote high levels of attendance. It is important to:
• Promote and support high levels of attendance.
• To support students in achieving their full academic potential.
• Promote a positive attendance and punctuality culture.
• Form strong relationships with parents/carers

Mrs J Gregory
Inclusion Manager
Email: j.gregory@sharplesschool.co.uk

In my role, I aim to support and promote an inclusive culture throughout the school, enabling all students to achieve their best, overcoming barriers to learning and participation.

Mrs R Dann
SEND
Email: r.dann@sharplesschool.co.uk

In my role I:
• Support the identification of children with special educational needs.
• Co-ordinate provision for children with SEN.
• Liaise with parents / guardians of children with SEN.
• Liaise with other providers, outside agencies, educational psychologists and external agencies.